• girl in classes raising hand Meeting Agendas and Minutes

    The Cass School District 63 Board of Education will hold their regular meetings on the third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of September 23 and December 14, 2021 for the 2021-22 school year.  

  • Regular 2021-22
    Meeting Schedule

    Tuesday, August 17, 2021

    Thursday, September 23, 2021

    Tuesday, October 19, 2021

    Tuesday, November 16, 2021

    Tuesday, December 14, 2021

    Tuesday, January 18, 2022

    Tuesday, February 15, 2022

    Tuesday, March 15, 2022

    Tuesday, April 19, 2022

    Tuesday, May 17, 2022

    Tuesday, June 21, 2022

  • Meeting Location And Time

    The Cass School District 63 Board of Education conducts monthly meetings, with the exception of the month of July. All meetings will generally be conducted in the district community room located at the district administrative office, 8502 Bailey Road, Darien, Illinois and are scheduled to begin at 7:00 p.m. 

    Meeting Agendas

    Board of Education and Board committee meeting agendas are posted at least 48 business hours prior to the meeting at the district administrative office entrance. The agendas are also posted on the on this page and under the link below. Meeting dates and times are subject to change and you are advised to check the school district’s website for the most current meeting schedule.

    Meeting Minutes

    At each meeting, the Board reviews and takes action on the previous month's meeting minutes. Once they are approved, the minutes become official and the district posts the open session minutes on the website. The closed session minutes are released only if the Board of Education approves their release to the public. Under the links below are the official minutes from the meetings held in recent years.

    Public Comment Procedures

    If you wish to speak at a Board meeting, please take a moment to review the Board of Education Meeting Public Comments Procedures prior to the meeting.

Board of Education Meeting Agendas & Minutes